Stress Head — Exploded!

602024_10202047098678388_1598411184_nEveryone’s been posting their Myers-Briggs “Stress Heads” on Facebook the last few days with comments like “Yup,” “Sums it up,” and “Nailed it.” As an INTJ I’m supposed to get stressed out by things like procrastination, indecision, and not having enough time to change plans. This is all true but there are other more specific things that that make me crazy and stress me out. Here are ten of them:

Bad coffee

Dead iPhone battery

Watching the Orioles/Ravens lose

Middle School math

No WiFi

People who have no clue how to navigate a traffic rotary

Scott Gunn

Vestry meetings that go past 10:00 pm

Kids who are “starving” when bedtime is announced (you know who you are!)

People who never stop talking

 


10 Comments on “Stress Head — Exploded!”

  1. So do we get to have a “Ten things that stress me out” blog . . . because I can think of about 100 things that cause me stress.

  2. Mary Keenan says:

    Looks like “Scott Gunn” might actually cover a couple of those stress triggers. Doesn’t he challenge your competence and dismiss your logical decisions?

  3. relling says:

    I definitely love “the people who don’t stop talking.” Thankfully, I have fewer of these in my life right now.

  4. Are these comment blocks a good place for us to talk about our feelings?

  5. celia says:

    Hi Brother, I am your sister INTJ. and yes to all of those, except who are the Ravens/Orioles? People who can’t navigate an airport security line, people who can’t navigate a toll booth, no green tea (is that really so hard in this special diet world?), etc, etc….

  6. marguerite says:

    Who are the Ravens/Orioles? LOL. Now I must look uo my stress head infj

  7. aleathia (Dolores) nicholson says:

    Well, so much for the Gunn/Schenck relationship I alluded to in yesterday’s Belichick column. i try not to remember ever having had the Myers-Briggs whatever.

  8. Sarah says:

    Beware of starving kids at bedtime! I’ve got one of those – and at 13 years of age, he’s up to 5’8″!!!! Feed the need at your peril.

  9. aleathia (Dolores) nicholson says:

    Well, so much for the Gunn-Schenck relationship I covered in yesterday’s Belichick blurb.

  10. Alice Allen says:

    Being of the INFP construction, I have procrastinated


Leave a Reply

