Pig Plague Solutions

hm-suitMy friend, clergy colleague, blogger, and fellow Governor (Episcopal Life, Board of), the Rev. (Honorable) Scott Gunn has a solution to the Swine Flu hysteria sweeping our churches. You can read it here. You won’t want to miss this one — it involves Hazmat-inspired clerical vestments.

I’m not sure if Scott will wear one of these when we have dinner the night before I run this Sunday’s Providence Marathon (he’s a priest in Rhode Island).


4 Comments on “Pig Plague Solutions”

  1. Scott Gunn says:

    Tim, I will not be wearing the hazmat suit, any more than I would wear a chasuble to dinner.

    However, I plan to dip every plate into a vat of Purell before we eat.

    Peace,
    Scott+

  2. Father Tim says:

    In that case, I’ll refrain from referring to you as “You filthy swine” throughout our meal.

  3. heidi says:

    father dude, i will be thinking of you this sunday. I think this marathoning is just a premeditated ploy to avoid the one Sunday when everyone is obsessing about a certain porcine virus.

  4. Father Tim says:

    If it makes you feel any better I plan to vigorously scrub my hands with an alcohol-soaked Brillo pad at every mile marker.


Leave a Reply

