Number 100

This is my 100th blog post.  To celebrate this momentous occasion I’m treating myself to a cup of coffee. Since this blog, like much of my life, is fueled by caffeine I thought it would be most appropriate.

I started “Clergy Family Confidential” in late November of 2007 with the caveat that if it became either a burden or no longer fun, I’d stop. So far so good. I’m having fun with it and my readership has reached five million hits per day. Okay that’s a slight exaggeration. It’s closer to ten million.

The best part about blogging is that if you don’t like someone’s blog you don’t have to read it. No one puts a virtual gun to anyone’s head. No one is compelled to read it and perhaps there are days when no one does. Fine. I’ll keep blogging and you can keep reading and commenting. Or not.

But to my loyal and even occasional readers, “thank you.” I’m glad we can share the journey together, even if it’s just a few moments a couple of times a week.



Leave a Reply

